USQCD Collaboration, March 22-23, 2007
Brookhaven LQCD Facility     Fermilab LQCD Facility     JLab LQCD Facility

All Hands' Home

BNL USQCD 2007 Site


Call for Proposals




Cluster performance


Collaboration links

2006 Meeting

2005 Meeting


Thursday, March 22, 2007

Time Presenter Title (click title to see slides)
8:30–8:45 Sally Dawson Welcome to Brookhaven National Lab
8:45–9:15 Robert Sugar Report from the Executive Committee
9:15–9:45 Bill Boroski Report from the Program Manager
9:45–10:15 Andreas Kronfeld Report from the Scientific Program Committee
10:15–10:45 Coffee break
10:45–11:10 Peter Petreczky Three-flavor QCD Thermodynamics with Improved Staggered Fermions
11:10–11:35 Robert Edwards Dynamical Anisotropic-Clover Lattice Production for Hadronic Physics
11:35–12:00 Steven Gottlieb QCD with Three Flavors of Improved Staggered Quarks
12:00–12:25 Chris Dawson Simulations with Dynamical Domain Wall Fermions
12:25–1:30 Lunch
1:30–1:55 Julius Kuti The Higgs Mass in the Standard Model with Chiral Overlap Fermions &
  Top-Higgs Yukawa Model with Chiral Overlap Fermions
1:55–2:20 Paul Mackenzie B and D Meson Decays with Unquenched Improved Staggered Fermions &
  Quarkonium Physics with Unquenched Improved Staggered Fermions
2:20–2:45 Robert Mawhinney BK and Kaon Decay Matrix Elements from 2+1 Flavor DWF Lattices
2:45–3:10 Jack Laiho BK with Domain-Wall Valence Quarks and 2+1 Staggered Sea Quarks
3:10–3:40 Coffee break
3:40–4:05 David Richards Baryon Spectroscopy using Anisotropic Clover Lattices
4:05–4:30 Keh-Fei Liu Nucleon Form Factors and Hadron Spectroscopy
4:30–4:55 John Negele Nucleon Structure in the Chiral Regime with Domain Wall Fermions
4:55–5:20 Silas Beane Lattice QCD for Nuclear Physics
5:30–6:30 SPC Round-table discussion of Type-A requests
7:00–9:30 Collaboration Banquet

Friday, March 23, 2007

Time Presenter Title (click title to see slides)
8:45–9:05 Efstratios Efstathiadis Report on QCDOC
9:05–9:35 Chip Watson Report on JLab clusters and FY07 procurement
9:35–9:55 Don Holmgren Report on Fermilab clusters and FY08-09 procurement
9:55–10:15 Rich Brower Report from the Software Committee
10:15–11:00 Rich Brower et al. Round-table discussion on computing and software,
including multi-threading
11:00–11:30 Coffee break
11:30–11:50 Simon Catterall Supersymmetry and Technicolor on the Lattice
11:50–12:10 Yasumichi Aoki Proton Decay Matrix Elements
12:10–12:30 Peter Lepage High-Precision Heavy-Quark Physics
12:30–1:30 Lunch
1:30–1:50 Jozef Dudek Radiative Charmonium Physics from Dynamical Lattice QCD &
  Hybrid Meson Photocouplings from Dynamical Lattice QCD
1:50–2:10 Huey-Wen Lin Study of Excited Form Factors Using Dynamical Anisotropic Lattice
2:10–2:30 William Detmold Hadronic Electromagnetic Properties
2:30–3:00 Coffee break
3:00–3:20 Frank Lee Electric and Magnetic Polarizability Simulations Using Lattice QCD
3:20–3:40 James Osborn Strange Quark Contribution to Nucleon Form Factors
3:40–4:00 Nilmani Mathur Background-field Calculation of Baryon Magnetic Moments Including Disconnected Diagrams
4:00–5:00 SPC Round-table discussion of Type-B requests

Further Proposals

Time Presenter Title
Tom Blum Electromagnetic Effects in Hadrons
James Hetrick π-π Scattering with Staggered Quarks and All-to-All Propagators
Jimmy Juge Two-Particle Hadron Operators with All-to-All Quark Propagators
Kostas Orginos Hyperon Physics
Stephen Sharpe BK, B7, and B8 with Unquenched, Improved Staggered Fermions

Back to Top

Andreas Kronfeld Legal Notices